top of page

A memorable day

June 23, 2015 – New York, United States of America


Image : Commons wikimedia

To start off, I could barely sleep the night before arriving in La Guardia Airport, in New York. It was my first time in The City That Never Sleeps and I was so excited and I won’t forget that moment. In fact, I slept at the Quin, a very posh hotel. The manager became my friend and after his work, we ate together at McDonald. He was very friendly and sociable and the food was excellent, I assure you!


And so, was off to visit 2 main sights. I was ready for a four hour city tour! The first stop was Central Park, a green lung in the middle of Manhattan, I’ve always loved walking so it was the perfect place, people were all happy ! I thought that nobody would talk to me but I was wrong. Before visiting my second main sight, I went to Bloodmingale’s Soho. It’s a luxurious shop. They sell very nice tuxedos and I’ve always preferred tuxedos to casual clothes. After, I went to watch an American football match in the Yankee Stadium, opposiing the New York Jets and the Seattle Seahawks. The stadium was full and the match was thrilling. New York won and I was so happy at that time.


Later, in the evening, I went to eat in the Veselka Restaurant, the manager advised me because they prepared homemade muffins, cupcakes and cookies and I was curious to taste them. And I clearly fell in love as the food was sooooooooo excellent!! And finally to end my day, I went to see the Book of Mormon, as it was near the restaurant. It’s a musical that combines humour and intelligence. And I was satisfied with the show… !


Posts Récents
bottom of page