top of page

Two wonderful days in New York

November 13, 2015 – New York, United States

Two wonderful days in New York!

To start off , when I arrived in New York I visited the Statue of Liberty. During the tour, I saw the statue of liberty and Ellis Island. We learned more about the history of these iconic places. For example, we learned that Ellis Island was a place of transition for the Italian migrants in the 19th century. The visit lasted 4 hours. Back on the ground, I went to The Willow to have lunch. The Willow is a restaurant specialized in new American food and I treated myself with a delicious frozen chocolate mousse! I walked a little and I went to an Irish bar called the Irish Haven Park. And in the afternoon I went to the 9/11 memorial museum. When you go to New York, you can’t miss this historic and emotional place. This place pays tribute to all the victims.


Then, when it started to get dark, I found it would be nice to walk around Chinatown and just after to see Little Italy. So I’ve been travelleling the world just in a day! I found a place to spend night : the hotel I slept in was the Sunset Park, near the Brooklyn Museum and the Center Bardays which gave easy access to the Brooklyn Botanic, and it’s not expensive!

<p style= »text-align: justify » The following day I woke up early to go and visit a symbol of faith in New York. The largest Gothic cathedral in the countrty! St Patrick’s Cathedral. To go there I had to take the subway.

Not far away, there was a restaurant: The Counter, on Times Square. There were at least 20 different types of burgers and it was on Times Square. The restaurant was on 7th Avenue. And after this, I went to Coney Island Luna Park. Going to Coney Island and playing in an enormous amusement park was a dream! This park was not far from the restaurant where I ate lunch. And, the afternoon, I took the subway to see a Broadway show, a musical. I love American shows! It was great and I loved it! After this great performance, I went for a walk in Central Park and enjoyed an ice- cream.

In the evening I went to do shopping to buy some clothes in the Manhattan Mall. The Manhattan Mall is a large and beautiful shopping center. After a busy day I found, not far from the shopping center, a very nice hotel, the hotel Pennsylvania. This hotel was a few blocks away from the Empire State Building and near Time Squares and on top of that, the hotel was gorgeous and not that expensive.

These two days were amazing! I’ve done a lot of things and I’ve discovered beautiful places in New York! I’ve really loved it.

Dibrova


Posts Récents
bottom of page